Log in
NRWA: National Résumé Writers Association
Log in

Ready to Join? Click Here!

Need to Renew? Click Here!


Recognizing Outstanding Achievement in Résumés (ROAR) Annual Competition WINNERS

Recognizing Outstanding Achievement in Résumés (ROAR) Award Badge

Congratulations to our ROAR Award winners!

We’re honored to celebrate the incredible resume-writing talent of our members every year through the ROAR award. This year’s slate of honorees—and their winning resumes—are shown below, along with previous winners dating back to 2015, the first year of the competition. 

Thank you to our 2023 ROAR Judging Panel:

  • Sara C. Timm, NCRW
  • Ruth Pankratz, NCRW
  • Gary Foster, NCRW
  • Kathi Fuller, NCRW

2022 ROAR Competition Winners

Many thanks to our 2022 ROAR Judging Panel:

  • Lorraine Beaman, NCRW, ACRW
  • Bob Janitz, NCRW
  • Arno Markus, CPRW
  • Cheryl Minnick, NCRW, MRW, CCMC, CHJMC, NCOPE, MEd & EdD in Counseling (Careers)

2021 ROAR Competition Winners

2020 ROAR
Competition Winners

2019 ROAR Competition Winners

Thank you to our 2019 ROAR Awards Committee:

  • Mary Jo King, NCRW, NCOPE (Chair)
  • Jean Austin, NCRW, NCOPE
  • Denise Hemphill, PharmD, NCRW
  • Ellen Steverson, NCRW, NCOPE
  • Tim Windhof, NCRW

2018 ROAR Competition Winners

Thank you to our 2018 ROAR Awards Committee:

  • Michelle Dumas
  • Norine Dagliano
  • Cheryl Minnick
  • Sally McIntosh
  • Kim Isaacs
  • Michelle Robin

2017 ROAR Competition Winners

Thank you to our ROAR Awards Committee:

Steven Bouchard, August Cohen, Norine Dagliano, Cheryl Minnick, Kevin Morris, Kimberly Schneiderman

2016 ROAR Competition Winners

2015 ROAR Competition Winners

The National Résumé Writers' Association
North Grove Corporate Park, 8120 Lehigh Ave
Morton Grove, IL 60053

Click here to join our mailing list!

Site Map

  flat_facebook32x32  flat_twitter32x32  flat_pinterest32x32  flat_linkedin32x32  Instagram

Member Services: 847.647.8919 or

This site uses cookies to enhance the user experience. Click HERE to review our Privacy and Security Policy.

Copyright ©  2021 The National Résumé Writers' Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software